14 Foot Ceilings


Thanksgiving Table Sneak Peek
November 23, 2009, 2:25 am
Filed under: loft | Tags: ,

So as promised I’m actually sharing a sneak peek at the tablescape BEFORE Thanksgiving.  Amazing, I know.  Anyway, I happened to spend at least an hour in Home Goods the other day, in search of something to adorn my table.

The husband and I actually spent about half an hour there the day before (how I managed THAT I don’t really know), and left without purchasing anything.  We had picked out some interesting pieces, but didn’t want to spend a lot, nor were we totally convinced.  He made a valid point that we didn’t want things that were too tall and would make it hard to see the people across the table from you.

So I came home with these candlestick holders (the fact that I got enough matching ones is a miracle in itself).

They are delightfully rustic seeming, and with candlesticks in them they’re not too tall or hard to see around.  I also found some fun candles to put in them, sparkly and red, to go with my red napkins and the whole Thanksgiving-fall-holiday theme.

All in all I spent around $56 on 5 candle holders, and 3 sets of candles.  Not too shabby for a Thanksgiving tablescape, and one that I can keep up for much of the year.  Especially since everywhere else I looked was much more expensive.  I have a few other things to add before it’s done, and unfortunately you’re going to have to wait until AFTER Thanksgiving to see how it all looks.  But I’m hoping to actually take pictures of the finished product.  I feel like I need to, since it’s my first Thanksgiving in my new place, with my pretty new table.


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Pretty candlesticks and what a steal!

Comment by Hänni

I love it! Can’t wait to see the finished production.

Comment by Erin

LINDS! I haven’t been by in a minute! Just caught up and couldn’t decide which post to comment on 🙂 Everything looked fab (& delish!) for Tgiv and I love the tree! What a cute little place you have 🙂

xo

Comment by ljkc




Leave a comment