14 Foot Ceilings


My table, it has chairs
October 22, 2009, 11:14 am
Filed under: loft | Tags: ,

Yesterday my husband asked me “are the chairs on the site?”  Not knowing exactly what he meant, I deduced that he was referring to pictures of my now complete table being on my blog.

I told him that no, they were not yet on there.  I had just done a post about my Halloween decorations (or sort of lack thereof), and of course he gave me a hard time about having a picture of the “stupid skull and glitter pumpkin” on the blog, but none of my new chairs.

So that my friends, puts us here.  This is my new table, in all its glory, with my new chairs.  Please don’t mind the fact that there is crap all over my island, or that when these arrived I was in the middle of painting my coffee table (more on that later).

I did a whole lot of research, and managed to find the chairs I really wanted, at a halfway decent place.  Lots of restaurant supply stores had them, but they wanted you to order at least 12.  And I really only wanted 8.  We will be seating 10 for thanksgiving, but that will be a bit tighter, and we have extra chairs that don’t need to sit at the table every single day.

We received a pallet of chairs.  My husband was nice enough to work from home one afternoon, and so when I got home from work on Tuesday, there they were, in all of their brushed aluminum glory.

So now my table area is complete, for now.  Some day I hope to get some rugs up in this place, but they are expensive and difficult to choose.  For right now I’ll live with just this.

You guys don’t even know how excited I am for Thanksgiving.  I have so many table scape ideas, you might as well call me Sandra Lee or something.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Good lord, not Sandra Lee! She is a fake cook you can’t compare yourself to her – you are WAY better.

Comment by Elizabeth

sad i’ll miss your sunday dinner party/sitting in these lovely chairs!

the contrast between the aluminum and the wooden table is just wonderful.

Comment by alyce nicolo




Leave a Reply

