14 Foot Ceilings


Quilt
September 18, 2009, 11:05 am
Filed under: DIY | Tags: ,

As you can see, I have made quite a bit of progress on my quilt.  It’s been a few weeks since I took that first picture I shared with you all, but I’ve been working on it a lot on my weekends.  No money to do things=lots of time working on projects at home.  I haven’t seen very many movies this summer, and normally I’m at the movies practically every other week.

At this point I have pieced the entire quilt together.  I hit a minor snafu in the cutting out of the purple squares, and after a bit of a fit, I was able to come up with a solution.  I had cut them too small, so I just had to adjust and cut the striped pieces smaller as well.

Now that the quilt is pieced together, I have made my quilt sandwich, with the backing fabric, the batting, and the top.  I have pinned all three together (I use all cotton, by the way, fabric, batting, and thread), and will begin the quilting process.

Once I start that process, I’ll share some photos.  I’m thinking of doing a freeform pattern, as I have this fabulous foot that lets me sew in all directions.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment