14 Foot Ceilings


Fab Finds
July 31, 2009, 11:11 am
Filed under: fab finds | Tags: ,

I’m hoping to hilight some fabulous finds I came across that help make our home just a little bit more out of the ordinary.  Sure, we have our fair share of IKEA and other name brand store furniture, but accessories, well those are a bit of a different story.

My first fab find to share with you is this lamp.  Well we actually have two of them.  I happened upon them in my grandmother’s basement.  I’m not really sure how old they are, but my guess would be 60’s/70’s, but again, I’m no expert.  They were in amazing shape, had awful shades, and just needed to be cleaned.  The shades we got at Urban Outfitters for maybe $25 or so a piece.

Unfortunately she doesn’t have anything else in her basement that I want (except for an ancient GE fridge that would be so energy inefficient it’s not even funny), but that’s ok with me.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

But of course the chandelier is to die for!!!!

Comment by Peri




Leave a Reply

