14 Foot Ceilings


Welcome!
July 27, 2009, 4:12 pm
Filed under: life

Welcome to my new blog!  My name is Lindsey, and my  foray into the blogging world is picky eatings, and this is my newest creation, 14 foot ceilings.  I decided to keep my food world separate from the rest of my world, and that is just what this blog is for.

This summer my husband and I joined the ranks and bought our first condo in the Boston area.  After much searching, we decided on a loft, and fell in love with a loft in an old factory building that had been converted back in 2004.  It has concrete floors, old wood beams and ceilings, no walls, and most importantly, 14 foot ceilings!

Part of our new life in the loft is not just getting used to the fact that we own our new place, which has been an adjustment.  The biggest adjustment is the fact that we have very few inner walls, and no doors outside of the front door and bathroom door.  We also have very limited storage, which is the biggest issue of them all!

So come along with me on my newest adventure.  Next stop, quick house tour.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

